Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Lloyd M. Loft, MD, FACS -  - ENT Physician

Lloyd M. Loft, MD, FACS

Ear, Nose, & Throat Physician & Sinus Surgeon located in Upper East Side/Midtown East, New York, NY

53 total reviews

Dr. Lloyd M. Loft always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 53 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Lloyd Loft below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John C.
Submitted 02/18/21
Dr. Loft is very kind and attentive to one's concerns, and his staff is scrupulous about safety.
Carlos L.
Submitted 02/16/21
Dr Loft is a super professional and his staff members act accordingly
Sally T.
Submitted 01/27/21
Adrienne, the medical assistant was amazing. Dr. Loft has excellent bedside manner and explained everything thoroughly and patiently. I highly recommend this doctor.
Jaylan T.
Submitted 01/20/21
Expert and personable!
Madeline M.
Submitted 01/19/21
My first time here but it was seamless!
Esther Z.
Submitted 01/15/21
Great mannerism made me feel very comfortable I will recommend Dr Lloyd Loft to all my friends and family
Lisa C.
Submitted 01/14/21
Dr. Loft is very kind and personable. I appreciate that, in my case, he recommended a course of treatment mindful of my overall health.
Stephen F.
Submitted 12/24/20
Dr Loft is a professional caring doctor. I always feel well take care of when I visit him.
Edwin D.
Submitted 12/21/20
Excellent service/care know his stuff amazing bedside manner!
Baher A.
Submitted 12/18/20
Efficient, cordial, considerate. Expert reassurance.
Lindsay W.
Submitted 10/27/20
Such a Great Experience! This was my first time going to an ENT and after reading the stellar reviews, I’m so glad I chose to go to Dr. Loft. Upon arrival, the office was clean and efficient with zero waiting time. I felt at ease from the beginning. Dr Loft was very thorough and personable, and made sure that I left with a plan in place for next steps! Great practice - highly recommend!!
Dana S.
Submitted 10/08/20
Dr Loft was very kind , caring , detailed , thorough, explained everything in detail , did not feel rushed at all and has a very nice bedside manner - thank you so much !!
Francheska A.
Submitted 10/06/20
Dr. Loft is very thorough and takes his time to listen to all of my concerns. Kindest doctor ever. Adrean is also my FAVORITE MA. Hope I spelled her name correctly!
Ingrid S.
Submitted 09/14/20
Dr Loft was very thorough, explained diagnosis and options in clear terms.
Mariya Y.
Submitted 09/09/20
Dr. Loft is explaining things clearly to make certain I understood. He is smart, kind and professional. His stuff are very patient and efficient.
Sharon V.
Submitted 09/09/20
Friendly staff, and Dr. Loft is very caring and professional. He explains everything to you and finds the best route for treatment.
Danny C.
Submitted 09/04/20
Friendly, informative, clear and to the point
Jasmine W.
Submitted 08/28/20
Nice and clean office. Covid safe
Svetlana F.
Submitted 08/27/20
To make an appointment on the website was very easy. The confirmation and reminder emails were helpful, as well as receiving the paperwork via email before the visit. It saved a lot of time. All staff were very professional and friendly.
Kelly K.
Submitted 08/06/20
Great experience! Dr. Loft got me in for an emergency appt, was kind, listened and fixed my problem quickly and expertly. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Online Reviews
  • 5 stars

    Great doctor and staff.  Dr. Loft did my sinus surgery a few weeks ago and was very nice and thorough.  I have been to his office for follows up over the past few weeks and I was always seen in a timely manner and never felt rushed.  Dr. Loft, Adrianne, and Sheryl are wonderful.  Highly recommend!

    -Kellie Roxanne

    5 stars

    Dr. Loft is amazing! He solved all of my sinus issues and explained everything in detail and was very thorough. Today I can breath normally through my nose again. Feels great. Adrienne, Sheryl and the rest of the staff are excellent and very helpful as well. I highly recommend Dr. Loft.

    -Mark Giese

  • 5 stars

    I've left a comment before, about 6 years ago.  I had a great experience with Dr Loft then, and now.  It's been 7 years since he basically solved all my sinus problems. Today's visit was just a consult.  As always he was very thorough, explained to me in detail what my next steps are, and the staff is the best.

    -Valerie Lasser

    5 stars

    I cannot praise Dr. Loft and his fantastic crew enough. I have been suffering from a deviated septum for years from playing hockey (lost my two front teeth as well) and having two brothers. I was at the point where I couldn’t even breathe out of my left nostril anymore. I kept pushing off the surgery because of work and now I’m kicking myself for not doing it sooner. Being able to breathe out of two nostrils is such an amazing sensation. The surgery went as smooth as possible and I’m back playing hockey (with a cage of course). I cannot recommend this crew enough!

    -Blaise Miller

  • 5 stars

    My experience with Dr. Loft and his staff was superb. My wait time was minimal. As soon as I signed some paperwork I was called to an exam room. Dr. Loft did not keep me waiting at all. He was very professional and courteous during my visit. I never felt rushed and all of my questions were answered. My diagnosis and treatment options were thoroughly explained by Dr. Loft. I would highly recommend him.

    -D J

    5 stars

    Dr. Loft is a great ENT doctor.  He is very knowledgeable and professional but he is also kind and pleasant and really cares about his patients.  I started seeing him four years ago when I was having some trouble hearing in one ear.  I had seen other doctors and specialists but the treatment that they recommended did not work. Dr. Loft did a very detailed examination of my ears and nose with a scope and camera  and found a suspicious growth in the back of my nose that was causing my ear problems.  He recommended that we do a CAT Scan and biopsy and it turned out to be a cancer.  The other doctors that examined me had completely missed this diagnosis.  He referred me to Memorial Sloan-Kettering Hospital and I am happy to say that the treatment was successful and the cancer was completely cured.  I know that I am alive today because of Dr. Loft’s great medical care.  I really appreciate what he did for me and I keep him in my prayers.  I still go back to his office two times a year for regular checkups and feel like he treats me like family. His office is clean and modern and his staff and medical assistant are very nice and always helpful.

    -Sulina Rim

  • 5 stars

    Dr.Loft is hands down the best ENT around. After suffering with chronic sinus issues , I couldn't take it anymore and decided to consult with ENT's. He was the only one that actually cared about my condition. Other ENT's I saw just said nothing was wrong. He diagnosed me with a deviated septum and enlarged sinuses and the  cat scan showed that as well.
    He didn't push surgery on me and gave me multiple options. Overall he was very thorough unlike the other doctors who only saw me for 2 minutes.
    I did choose to have my nose fixed with him and the whole process was a breeze. Because of Dr.Loft I can finally breathe properly, and I honestly don't even remember the last time my breathing was this good.

    -Alison Y.

    5 stars

    I could not hope for a better doctor and staff!

    Dr Loft is extremely knowledgeable and has a lot of experience. He is also very kind and takes personal interest in your well-being. Staff is great and super professional. From the time you enter his office till you leave, you're 100% taken care of and everyone always has a smile.

    -Sheldon G.

  • 5 stars

    Dr. Loft is absolutely the best, and everyone in his office is so sweet and helpful! I go to him whenever I get sick (which is more often than the average person unfortunately) but he always takes great care of me and fixes me up!! Definitely  the best ENT in the city! Also very conveniently located from NQ if you are coming from queens like me! He's such a great doc and has helped me so much that I make my dad come down to see him from upstate NY!

    -Hallie R.

    5 stars

    Wonderful! I have never been so well taken care of by a doctor and his staff! The receptionist, the staff, the wonderful woman who coordinated my presurgical requirements and surgery, the amazing nurses, Adrianne are just so kind and professional and caring.  Dr. Loft himself is incredibly compassionate and knowledgable.

    -Jenny S.