Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Lloyd M. Loft, MD, FACS -  - ENT Physician

Lloyd M. Loft, MD, FACS

Ear, Nose, & Throat Physician & Sinus Surgeon located in Upper East Side/Midtown East, New York, NY

34 total reviews

Dr. Lloyd M. Loft always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 34 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Lloyd Loft below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kelly K.
Submitted 08/06/20
Great experience! Dr. Loft got me in for an emergency appt, was kind, listened and fixed my problem quickly and expertly. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Edwin D.
Submitted 08/05/20
Excellent bedside manner, and a fantastic detailed conversation of what I needed.
Ashley M.
Submitted 07/31/20
Everyone was very pleasant and helpful.
Lauren K.
Submitted 07/29/20
Dr. Loft is the best doctor I see. I would recommend him to anyone!
Catherine M.
Submitted 07/08/20
There was no wait and the staff and Dr. Loft are very professional, patient and kind.
Hector A.
Submitted 07/08/20
Everything works perfectly. I made an appointment request, they back to me very quickly notifying me about the request, and then minutes later I got the appointment confirmation at the time I requested. Excellent.
Mohamed A.
Submitted 07/02/20
Dr. Loft and his staff were amazing. Dr Loft is very knowledgeable and took his time to answer all my question and to go over his management plan with me
Aisling C.
Submitted 06/08/20
Dr. Loft is wonderful. He has been my ENT for several years and is always professional and personable. He takes the time to explain procedures and diagnoses. He performed my sinus surgery two years ago and changed my breathing after over twenty years of difficulties.
Jennifer H.
Submitted 06/02/20
Excellent doctor and staff. They are very accommodating. Dr. Loft gets straight to the point, tells you the issue(s) and gives you options on how to fix the problem. I highly recommend him and his staff.
Joseph G.
Submitted 05/30/20
It was a very satisfying video visit, thanks to Dr Loft's diagnostic help and his personable way of engaging, even remotely. - Joseph
Batsheva M.
Submitted 05/27/20
Dr. Loft was kind, understanding and extremely knowledgeable. I highly recommend him.
Charlene T.
Submitted 05/22/20
Dr Loft whether on video or in person, he is always helpful and awesome!
Pablo C.
Submitted 05/22/20
I would highly recommend Dr. Loft for anyone who needs a great ENT specialist. Dr. Loft is great at describing his diagnosis and treatment options for his patients.
Kelly M.
Submitted 04/29/20
Attentive and thoughtful
Catherine M.
Submitted 04/29/20
Dr. Loft is so nice and patient.
Maria S.
Submitted 04/25/20
incredibly nice, smart and helpful. excellent experience - even via virtual appointment !
Joseph O.
Submitted 03/07/20
Comfortable, and very relaxed
Louis C.
Submitted 02/25/20
Great experience all-around
Philip C.
Submitted 02/19/20
Overall very satisfied. Dr Loft was thorough and explained everything to me. My appointment was also exactly in time.
Catherine M.
Submitted 02/19/20
I was seen by Dr. Loft immediately. Dr. Loft and his staff are wonderful.
Online Reviews
  • 5 stars

    Great doctor and staff.  Dr. Loft did my sinus surgery a few weeks ago and was very nice and thorough.  I have been to his office for follows up over the past few weeks and I was always seen in a timely manner and never felt rushed.  Dr. Loft, Adrianne, and Sheryl are wonderful.  Highly recommend!

    -Kellie Roxanne

    5 stars

    Dr. Loft is amazing! He solved all of my sinus issues and explained everything in detail and was very thorough. Today I can breath normally through my nose again. Feels great. Adrienne, Sheryl and the rest of the staff are excellent and very helpful as well. I highly recommend Dr. Loft.

    -Mark Giese

  • 5 stars

    I've left a comment before, about 6 years ago.  I had a great experience with Dr Loft then, and now.  It's been 7 years since he basically solved all my sinus problems. Today's visit was just a consult.  As always he was very thorough, explained to me in detail what my next steps are, and the staff is the best.

    -Valerie Lasser

    5 stars

    I cannot praise Dr. Loft and his fantastic crew enough. I have been suffering from a deviated septum for years from playing hockey (lost my two front teeth as well) and having two brothers. I was at the point where I couldn’t even breathe out of my left nostril anymore. I kept pushing off the surgery because of work and now I’m kicking myself for not doing it sooner. Being able to breathe out of two nostrils is such an amazing sensation. The surgery went as smooth as possible and I’m back playing hockey (with a cage of course). I cannot recommend this crew enough!

    -Blaise Miller

  • 5 stars

    My experience with Dr. Loft and his staff was superb. My wait time was minimal. As soon as I signed some paperwork I was called to an exam room. Dr. Loft did not keep me waiting at all. He was very professional and courteous during my visit. I never felt rushed and all of my questions were answered. My diagnosis and treatment options were thoroughly explained by Dr. Loft. I would highly recommend him.

    -D J

    5 stars

    Dr. Loft is a great ENT doctor.  He is very knowledgeable and professional but he is also kind and pleasant and really cares about his patients.  I started seeing him four years ago when I was having some trouble hearing in one ear.  I had seen other doctors and specialists but the treatment that they recommended did not work. Dr. Loft did a very detailed examination of my ears and nose with a scope and camera  and found a suspicious growth in the back of my nose that was causing my ear problems.  He recommended that we do a CAT Scan and biopsy and it turned out to be a cancer.  The other doctors that examined me had completely missed this diagnosis.  He referred me to Memorial Sloan-Kettering Hospital and I am happy to say that the treatment was successful and the cancer was completely cured.  I know that I am alive today because of Dr. Loft’s great medical care.  I really appreciate what he did for me and I keep him in my prayers.  I still go back to his office two times a year for regular checkups and feel like he treats me like family. His office is clean and modern and his staff and medical assistant are very nice and always helpful.

    -Sulina Rim

  • 5 stars

    Dr.Loft is hands down the best ENT around. After suffering with chronic sinus issues , I couldn't take it anymore and decided to consult with ENT's. He was the only one that actually cared about my condition. Other ENT's I saw just said nothing was wrong. He diagnosed me with a deviated septum and enlarged sinuses and the  cat scan showed that as well.
    He didn't push surgery on me and gave me multiple options. Overall he was very thorough unlike the other doctors who only saw me for 2 minutes.
    I did choose to have my nose fixed with him and the whole process was a breeze. Because of Dr.Loft I can finally breathe properly, and I honestly don't even remember the last time my breathing was this good.

    -Alison Y.

    5 stars

    I could not hope for a better doctor and staff!

    Dr Loft is extremely knowledgeable and has a lot of experience. He is also very kind and takes personal interest in your well-being. Staff is great and super professional. From the time you enter his office till you leave, you're 100% taken care of and everyone always has a smile.

    -Sheldon G.

  • 5 stars

    Dr. Loft is absolutely the best, and everyone in his office is so sweet and helpful! I go to him whenever I get sick (which is more often than the average person unfortunately) but he always takes great care of me and fixes me up!! Definitely  the best ENT in the city! Also very conveniently located from NQ if you are coming from queens like me! He's such a great doc and has helped me so much that I make my dad come down to see him from upstate NY!

    -Hallie R.

    5 stars

    Wonderful! I have never been so well taken care of by a doctor and his staff! The receptionist, the staff, the wonderful woman who coordinated my presurgical requirements and surgery, the amazing nurses, Adrianne are just so kind and professional and caring.  Dr. Loft himself is incredibly compassionate and knowledgable.

    -Jenny S.