Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Lloyd M. Loft, MD, FACS -  - ENT Physician

Lloyd M. Loft, MD, FACS

Ear, Nose, & Throat Physician & Sinus Surgeon located in Upper East Side/Midtown East, New York, NY

4.97/5 Star Rating
96 total reviews

Dr. Lloyd M. Loft always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 96 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Lloyd Loft below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sanjeev M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/24/22
removed ear wax as requested
Luis R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
Dr. Loft is always assuring in his prognosis & gives great advice on the course of action needed to resolve the issue.
DIANNE L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
Dr. Llyod Loft is highly recommended. He is thorough in his assessment. He treated his patients nice. He is the best doctor for me and my husband.
Victor R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/22
It was a pleasure to deal with the wonderful staff with a short wait to see the doctor.
Marc L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/22
Doctor LLoyd Loft is a good man to talk to and an excellent doctor, he really cares about his patients.
Gonzalo B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/22
Great appointment, Dr. Lloyd is great.
SHELDON P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/22
Professional, informative, sensitive and timely.
Timothy O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/22
It's always a great experience with Dr Loft. I was having some terrible ear blockage, and walked out feeling much better.
David N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/22
Staff were all very professional and helpful. Dr. Loft explained all of the procedures he would be performing in detail. Once completed, we reviewed his findings and recommendations going forward. Very nice experience.
Joanna B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/22
Dr Loft and his staff are amazing!
Denise D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/22
I’ve been going to Dr. Loft for 28 years. He always explains what he is doing and what the diagnosis is. HE’S THE BEST!!!!!
Janet B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/22
Got seen immediately and Dr. Loft was calm, reassuring and gave me good advice. Love!
William S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/22
I always feel comfortable in Dr. Loft's care. He is quick, skilled, knowledgable, and reassuring. I would never see anyone else for my annual earwax cleaning.
Mrinalini B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/22
The front desk was good, checked in on time and was seen on time. Doctor addressed all my concerns and answered all my question. I was very happy that I chose to visit him.
Fran K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/22
Very knowledgeable and attentive!
Linda B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/22
Wonderful experience. Great doctor who took his time to check me & explain everything to me! Great staff also!!
Camille H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/22
I had a wonderful experience at Dr. Loft’s office today. He made me feel very comfortable while I was explaining what I have been experiencing with my health. He was very caring and kind.
Clare D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/22
This was probably the smoothest medical experience I've ever had in my life. Dr. Loft is extremely efficient yet thorough - I felt heard as a patient and adequately treated with no long wait times.
Liana R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/22
The doctor was great! He explained everything thoroughly and fixed my issue. Would definitely recommend to others.
Cosmo O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/22
Timely, professional and covered all my questions

Online Reviews

  • 5 stars

    Great doctor and staff.  Dr. Loft did my sinus surgery a few weeks ago and was very nice and thorough.  I have been to his office for follows up over the past few weeks and I was always seen in a timely manner and never felt rushed.  Dr. Loft, Adrianne, and Sheryl are wonderful.  Highly recommend!

    -Kellie Roxanne

    5 stars

    Dr. Loft is amazing! He solved all of my sinus issues and explained everything in detail and was very thorough. Today I can breath normally through my nose again. Feels great. Adrienne, Sheryl and the rest of the staff are excellent and very helpful as well. I highly recommend Dr. Loft.

    -Mark Giese

  • 5 stars

    I've left a comment before, about 6 years ago.  I had a great experience with Dr Loft then, and now.  It's been 7 years since he basically solved all my sinus problems. Today's visit was just a consult.  As always he was very thorough, explained to me in detail what my next steps are, and the staff is the best.

    -Valerie Lasser

    5 stars

    I cannot praise Dr. Loft and his fantastic crew enough. I have been suffering from a deviated septum for years from playing hockey (lost my two front teeth as well) and having two brothers. I was at the point where I couldn’t even breathe out of my left nostril anymore. I kept pushing off the surgery because of work and now I’m kicking myself for not doing it sooner. Being able to breathe out of two nostrils is such an amazing sensation. The surgery went as smooth as possible and I’m back playing hockey (with a cage of course). I cannot recommend this crew enough!

    -Blaise Miller

  • 5 stars

    My experience with Dr. Loft and his staff was superb. My wait time was minimal. As soon as I signed some paperwork I was called to an exam room. Dr. Loft did not keep me waiting at all. He was very professional and courteous during my visit. I never felt rushed and all of my questions were answered. My diagnosis and treatment options were thoroughly explained by Dr. Loft. I would highly recommend him.

    -D J

    5 stars

    Dr. Loft is a great ENT doctor.  He is very knowledgeable and professional but he is also kind and pleasant and really cares about his patients.  I started seeing him four years ago when I was having some trouble hearing in one ear.  I had seen other doctors and specialists but the treatment that they recommended did not work. Dr. Loft did a very detailed examination of my ears and nose with a scope and camera  and found a suspicious growth in the back of my nose that was causing my ear problems.  He recommended that we do a CAT Scan and biopsy and it turned out to be a cancer.  The other doctors that examined me had completely missed this diagnosis.  He referred me to Memorial Sloan-Kettering Hospital and I am happy to say that the treatment was successful and the cancer was completely cured.  I know that I am alive today because of Dr. Loft’s great medical care.  I really appreciate what he did for me and I keep him in my prayers.  I still go back to his office two times a year for regular checkups and feel like he treats me like family. His office is clean and modern and his staff and medical assistant are very nice and always helpful.

    -Sulina Rim

  • 5 stars

    Dr.Loft is hands down the best ENT around. After suffering with chronic sinus issues , I couldn't take it anymore and decided to consult with ENT's. He was the only one that actually cared about my condition. Other ENT's I saw just said nothing was wrong. He diagnosed me with a deviated septum and enlarged sinuses and the  cat scan showed that as well.
    He didn't push surgery on me and gave me multiple options. Overall he was very thorough unlike the other doctors who only saw me for 2 minutes.
    I did choose to have my nose fixed with him and the whole process was a breeze. Because of Dr.Loft I can finally breathe properly, and I honestly don't even remember the last time my breathing was this good.

    -Alison Y.

    5 stars

    I could not hope for a better doctor and staff!

    Dr Loft is extremely knowledgeable and has a lot of experience. He is also very kind and takes personal interest in your well-being. Staff is great and super professional. From the time you enter his office till you leave, you're 100% taken care of and everyone always has a smile.

    -Sheldon G.

  • 5 stars

    Dr. Loft is absolutely the best, and everyone in his office is so sweet and helpful! I go to him whenever I get sick (which is more often than the average person unfortunately) but he always takes great care of me and fixes me up!! Definitely  the best ENT in the city! Also very conveniently located from NQ if you are coming from queens like me! He's such a great doc and has helped me so much that I make my dad come down to see him from upstate NY!

    -Hallie R.

    5 stars

    Wonderful! I have never been so well taken care of by a doctor and his staff! The receptionist, the staff, the wonderful woman who coordinated my presurgical requirements and surgery, the amazing nurses, Adrianne are just so kind and professional and caring.  Dr. Loft himself is incredibly compassionate and knowledgable.

    -Jenny S.