Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Lloyd M. Loft, MD, FACS -  - ENT Physician

Lloyd M. Loft, MD, FACS

Ear, Nose, & Throat Physician & Sinus Surgeon located in Upper East Side/Midtown East, New York, NY

34 total reviews

Dr. Lloyd M. Loft always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 34 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Lloyd Loft below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Alexander L.
Submitted 01/28/20
Excellent
Anthony V.
Submitted 01/28/20
Great experience as always! Dr Loft is a true professional with the best bedside manner. He and his entire staff truly care. I would never go to another ENT!
Debra V.
Submitted 01/26/20
The office is very well-organized and Dr. Loft and the entire staff are very professional, welcoming and friendly. Dr. Loft was very thorough and kind and took his time explaining what I needed to know.
Sandra S.
Submitted 01/21/20
My experience with Lloyd and his staff was exceptional. Wait time was minimal. The staff provided excellent customer care. A special shout out to Dr. Lloyd's assistant who was kind enough to hold my hand while a procedure was being done.
Patrick L.
Submitted 01/09/20
Dr. Loft and his terrific staff are real life savers. I had struggled all my life with a deviated septum and I hadn’t taken a natural breath through my nose since I was a teenager. Antihistamines, Breathe-right Strips, humidifiers, Neti Pots...I tried everything. My GP referred me to Dr. Loft, who repaired my septum and I’ve been breathing through my nose normally ever since. I would recommend Dr. Loft and his top notch staff to anyone looking for a safe and reliable solution to breathing problems. Since my procedure, I’ve slept the night through every night, naturally breathing through my nose ...hallelujah!! Dr. Loft’s office runs beautifully; his nurse Adrienne is always efficient, cheerful and happy to see me. Dr. Loft’s office manager Cheryl is also top drawer. Never a billing problem and always a helpful voice on the phone when I have a question. Additionally, I use earplugs at night and I see Dr. Loft twice a year to remove the waxy buildup in my ears. Seeing Dr. Loft is always a pleasure; I leave feeling better than when I arrived and I know he and his staff have my best interest at heart.
Andrew R.
Submitted 01/08/20
Dr Loft has been my ENT doctor for 17 years. Using surgery and medications he's greatly improved my chronic sinus problems, which have caused ongoing misery and at one point resulted in a total loss of smell. I'm grateful to him for that. And far more important, I'm eternally grateful for his skilful care when, in 2003, as a result of an allergic medication reaction I developed a necrotizing skin infection on my neck. The tissue was literally dissolving away, and over 5 weeks in the hospital he performed surgeries to stabilize and salvage the area until the underlying condition improved and I could have skin grafts. He's knowledgable, enjoyable (even with his laparascope up your nose), takes the time needed to explain your condition, is attentive with follow ups. For his work saving my neck (and life?) alone, I'd give him 100 stars, if there was that possibility.
Stephanie O.
Submitted 01/08/20
Doctor Loft was great - appointment started on time, he explained everything he was doing and gave me both a conservative and aggressive option for treatment. I would definitely go back to him again.
Kim K.
Submitted 01/07/20
I have been a patient of Dr. Loft's for over ten years. Dr. Loft is easily one of the best doctors I have encountered. He is welcoming and kind. Though he is highly-skilled and knowledgeable, he always speaks in a straightforward, understandable manner. I trust Dr. Loft, his care, and his recommendations implicitly, and recommend his practice without hesitation.
Ronald M.
Submitted 12/30/19
The knowledge and friendly demeanor of Dr. Loft and his staff was influential in my choosing him to perform my nasal surgery. I had a great experience working with them.
Lisa S.
Submitted 12/20/19
Dr. Loft is a great doctor. I have beena patient of his for 20+ years. He is attentive and takes the time to explain things. Highly recommended.
Raj B.
Submitted 12/12/19
Dr. Loft has taken excellent care of me for many years now, from surgery through follow up and regular care. He's as caring, knowledgeable, and professional as we'd wish from all our doctors. I couldn't recommend him more highly.
Jon S.
Submitted 12/10/19
I received great care and service. Feeling much better.
Stacey L.
Submitted 11/29/19
I first started seeing Dr. Loft this past summer for my severe post-nasal drip and I just saw him recently for an ear infection. He is extremely thorough and thoughtful and I would recommend him in a NY minute!
Dan R.
Submitted 11/25/19
Dr. Loft is an excellent clinician and very kind and patient. He is caring and conscientious. His staff is very accommodating. I highly recommend Dr. Loft.
Online Reviews
  • 5 stars

    Great doctor and staff.  Dr. Loft did my sinus surgery a few weeks ago and was very nice and thorough.  I have been to his office for follows up over the past few weeks and I was always seen in a timely manner and never felt rushed.  Dr. Loft, Adrianne, and Sheryl are wonderful.  Highly recommend!

    -Kellie Roxanne

    5 stars

    Dr. Loft is amazing! He solved all of my sinus issues and explained everything in detail and was very thorough. Today I can breath normally through my nose again. Feels great. Adrienne, Sheryl and the rest of the staff are excellent and very helpful as well. I highly recommend Dr. Loft.

    -Mark Giese

  • 5 stars

    I've left a comment before, about 6 years ago.  I had a great experience with Dr Loft then, and now.  It's been 7 years since he basically solved all my sinus problems. Today's visit was just a consult.  As always he was very thorough, explained to me in detail what my next steps are, and the staff is the best.

    -Valerie Lasser

    5 stars

    I cannot praise Dr. Loft and his fantastic crew enough. I have been suffering from a deviated septum for years from playing hockey (lost my two front teeth as well) and having two brothers. I was at the point where I couldn’t even breathe out of my left nostril anymore. I kept pushing off the surgery because of work and now I’m kicking myself for not doing it sooner. Being able to breathe out of two nostrils is such an amazing sensation. The surgery went as smooth as possible and I’m back playing hockey (with a cage of course). I cannot recommend this crew enough!

    -Blaise Miller

  • 5 stars

    My experience with Dr. Loft and his staff was superb. My wait time was minimal. As soon as I signed some paperwork I was called to an exam room. Dr. Loft did not keep me waiting at all. He was very professional and courteous during my visit. I never felt rushed and all of my questions were answered. My diagnosis and treatment options were thoroughly explained by Dr. Loft. I would highly recommend him.

    -D J

    5 stars

    Dr. Loft is a great ENT doctor.  He is very knowledgeable and professional but he is also kind and pleasant and really cares about his patients.  I started seeing him four years ago when I was having some trouble hearing in one ear.  I had seen other doctors and specialists but the treatment that they recommended did not work. Dr. Loft did a very detailed examination of my ears and nose with a scope and camera  and found a suspicious growth in the back of my nose that was causing my ear problems.  He recommended that we do a CAT Scan and biopsy and it turned out to be a cancer.  The other doctors that examined me had completely missed this diagnosis.  He referred me to Memorial Sloan-Kettering Hospital and I am happy to say that the treatment was successful and the cancer was completely cured.  I know that I am alive today because of Dr. Loft’s great medical care.  I really appreciate what he did for me and I keep him in my prayers.  I still go back to his office two times a year for regular checkups and feel like he treats me like family. His office is clean and modern and his staff and medical assistant are very nice and always helpful.

    -Sulina Rim

  • 5 stars

    Dr.Loft is hands down the best ENT around. After suffering with chronic sinus issues , I couldn't take it anymore and decided to consult with ENT's. He was the only one that actually cared about my condition. Other ENT's I saw just said nothing was wrong. He diagnosed me with a deviated septum and enlarged sinuses and the  cat scan showed that as well.
    He didn't push surgery on me and gave me multiple options. Overall he was very thorough unlike the other doctors who only saw me for 2 minutes.
    I did choose to have my nose fixed with him and the whole process was a breeze. Because of Dr.Loft I can finally breathe properly, and I honestly don't even remember the last time my breathing was this good.

    -Alison Y.

    5 stars

    I could not hope for a better doctor and staff!

    Dr Loft is extremely knowledgeable and has a lot of experience. He is also very kind and takes personal interest in your well-being. Staff is great and super professional. From the time you enter his office till you leave, you're 100% taken care of and everyone always has a smile.

    -Sheldon G.

  • 5 stars

    Dr. Loft is absolutely the best, and everyone in his office is so sweet and helpful! I go to him whenever I get sick (which is more often than the average person unfortunately) but he always takes great care of me and fixes me up!! Definitely  the best ENT in the city! Also very conveniently located from NQ if you are coming from queens like me! He's such a great doc and has helped me so much that I make my dad come down to see him from upstate NY!

    -Hallie R.

    5 stars

    Wonderful! I have never been so well taken care of by a doctor and his staff! The receptionist, the staff, the wonderful woman who coordinated my presurgical requirements and surgery, the amazing nurses, Adrianne are just so kind and professional and caring.  Dr. Loft himself is incredibly compassionate and knowledgable.

    -Jenny S.